hamburger--arrow

CEO Message

In the name of Allah, praise be to Allah, peace and blessings be upon Prophet Mohamed, his family, companions and followers.

Dear Shareholders ... Peace and Blessings of Allah be upon you

It is my pleasure, on behalf of the executive management of Aayan Leasing & Investment Company to present to you the financial indicators of the fiscal year ending on 31/12/2018, and a brief review of the most important financial and economic developments during the mentioned year.

Brief of Economic Situation during 2018

First: Global Situation

Reports issued regarding the global economy performance indicate that the global economy achieved %3 growth during the past year, which is considered the best growth rate since 2011.

While the marsh continues to return the normal monetary policy in the next two years, it is expected that growth will decline into levels lower than those achieved prior to the global financial crisis. There are several risks and challenges highlighted in the April 2018 issue of World Economic Outlook report issued by the International Monetary Fund, mainly the escalation of trade barriers and the reversal of capital flows that were heading to emerging market economies. Such risks became far more visible nowadays or partially achieved.

Although the growth expectation of the United States remains strong, it is expected that the growth rate will be lower than the expected ratios in the April issue of World Economic Outlook report issued by the International Monetary Fund, which was %2.9 in 2018 and %2.7 in 2019; though this ratio has been adjusted to %2.5 for the year 2019 due to the recent trade tensions between the United States of America and China.

With the improvement in the macroeconomic conditions and the fiscal stimulus program, these factors are expected to have an impact on the Federal Reserves towards pursuing its efforts to gradually restore normal monetary policy. As anticipated, the United States raised the interest rate on the US dollar four times during 2018. The tightening of financial conditions in advanced economies is likely to cause confusing changes in investment portfolios, sharp movements in exchange rates, and further cuts in capital inflows into emerging markets. Expectations indicate that the US Federal Reserve may raise interest rates once every quarter until mid-2019, as it sees that the interest rates on the US dollar will be in a balanced and moderate position when it reaches about %3.

On the other hand, the European Union continued to apply negative interest rates affected by the repercussions of Brexit, as well as the Italian debt crisis.

As for the growth rates, China and India have remained the driving force for global economic growth, despite the weakness shown by the Chinese economy. Also, China's economy, which recorded a growth of 6.6% in 2018, is expected to register a growth of 6% in 2019 and 2020. The government of Chine seeks to regain the balance of economy away from relying on investment and export activities and directing it towards domestic consumption and demand.

Second: Regional Situation

Energy prices recorded an increase during the first quarter of 2018, according to data and statistics published in this regard, mainly due to the high oil prices, as the reduction in the oil supply and the improvement of the pace of economic activity during the first half of 2018 have contributed to raising oil prices during the months of May and June to reach the highest levels since November 2014. The increase of oil production is Saudi Arabia and Russia, and the USA threat of imposing sanctions on Iran had restored balance in the oil market; the price of which fell to about $ 54 a barrel as in December 2018 after it had witnessed several increases and its price reached $64 a barrel.

According to World Economy Outlook for Middle East and Middle Asia issued in November 2018, the International Monetary Fund expects the real GDP of the Gulf Cooperation Council countries to grow by a percentage of %2.4 and %3 in 2018 and 2019 consecutively. The estimates were revised and raised when the forecasts for May 2018 were produced as a result of the growth of oil-related GDP and expected to see growth due to the adjustment and rising of expectations related to the growth of oil-related GDP in Saudi Arabia, UAE, and Kuwait during 2018. Meanwhile, oil-related GDP is expected to grow in the Sultanate of Oman in 2019. The rate of non-oil GDP growth in the GCC region for the year 2018 remained unchanged at a percentage %2.7, while the expectations for 2019 were adjusted and raised (by around %0.2) to reach %2.9. The growth of non-oil GDP in the GCC region is supported by the development of investment projects offered by the countries of the region such as the five-year development plan of Kuwait, and infrastructure investment projects of Qatar (World Cup 2022), and the continued preparations of Dubai International Expo 2020 in United Arab Emirates. The International Monetary Fund welcomed the introduction of the value-added tax by both Saudi Arabia and the UAE, which is expected to improve non-oil revenues leading to decreasing the reliance on goods related or generated revenues, and hence the enhancement of financial resources.

Third: Local Situations – Kuwait

The government continued its efforts towards execution of infrastructure development projects; this represents a driving force and stimulus for construction and building sector activities and the growth of private sector lending activities. The government has awarded a number of projects worth $11 billion and $ 6 billion in 2017 and 2018, respectively.

The local operational environment, one could say, is dominated by a state of cautious optimism as a result of the improvement in the outlook for economic growth and the financial situation, especially the rise of oil prices since the beginning of the first quarter to the third quarter of 2018. According to the International Monetary Fund expectations, the real local GDP growth will reach a rate of %2.3 in 2018, and %4.1 in 2019 (2017: -%3.3). The investment spending is expected to contribute greatly into realizing this growth; however, as a result of the recent decline in oil prices, it is expected that the financial situation will decline after recording a large surplus during the period from April to October 2018. Undoubtedly, any drop in oil prices will have major consequences on the capital markets, as one of the main concerns of the local economy is the risks that may be reflected by the decline in oil revenues on the rates of government spending and the decline in the volume of that spending.

Fourth: Performance of Financial Markets

Reports of the performance of financial markets in the Middle East and North Africa region indicate that the stock exchanges in this region have succeeded in achieving a positive performance during the year 2018 despite the low oil prices and the global turmoil in financial markets throughout 2018. The Standard & Poor's index of the Gulf Cooperation Council countries increased by about %11.47 in 2018, supported by the strong performance achieved by Saudi Arabia and Abu Dhabi markets, while the Kuwait Stock Exchange registered the fourth best performing Gulf market in 2018.

Fifth: Financial Indicators

The parent company (Aayan Leasing & Investment Company) was able to achieve net profit of KD 3 million as of end of 2018, an increase of %4.7 compared to shareholders’ equity at the end of 2017 which was KD 78.2 million.

In addition, the total accumulated assets of the Aayan group amounted to KD 307 million as at the end of 2018, while the total combined assets of the Aayan group amounted to KD 186 million at the end of 2018.

The company continued its focus on money generating activities as shown in the performance review of the company's sectors included in the 2018 annual report.

Sixth: Progress on Governance Standards and Norms

Aayan Leasing & Investment Company puts matters related to compliance and the application of effective regulatory requirements and internal audit systems at the top of its priorities. From this standpoint, the company prepares the necessary reports to meet all the criteria and rules related to the implementation of governance, and takes into account the observations and instructions issued by the Capital Markets Authority in this regard. In pursuant to Capital Markets Authority requirements, a detailed governance report is enclosed with the company’s annual report.

Seventh: View of Company Activities

Leasing:

The leasing sector realized excellent performance rates during 2018, in pursuant of its distinguished operational performance. The year 2018 witnessed the achievement of excellent operational revenues, a noticeable increase in net profits, as well as an increase in the overall profit compared to the previous year. Aayan Leasing Holding Company achieved further progress in its operations, as the operational revenues reached KD 32,515,662 for 2018. Total profit increased by %9 to reach KD 7,859,282 for 2018 compared to KD 7,189,640 for 2017. Moreover, profit margin was 24% for 2018, which is an excellent rate compared to 22% for 2017. The company achieved a remarkable increase in its net profit by 29%, to reach KD 5,341,122 compared to KD 4,141,358 for 2017. Equity increased by %2 to reach KD 34,583,799 compared to KD 33,816,038 for 2017.

As part of its constant endeavor to develop its services and provide an enjoyable and upscale experience for customers of operational leasing, Aayan Leasing Holding Company has developed and updated its electronic services that contribute to the speedy completion of transactions and facilitation for customers. Additionally, the company was keen on offering various distinctive marketing campaigns over the year designed especially to attract new segments of the clients, as well as focusing on being present and available at places where clients gather.

On the other hand, the Leasing sector management (Aayan Leasing Holding Company) strengthened its efforts in operational leasing operations and concluded a number of major deals during the year with a number of the most important and largest car agencies for the purpose of diversifying the vehicles it provides to its corporate, ministries and individual customers; and provide better competitive services and new cars to customer to satisfy them and offer them the maximum levels of luxury and quality. Aayan Kuwait Auto Company (a subsidiary of Aayan Leasing Holding Company) won several major contracts and tenders that were added to its list of marvelous accomplishments in the Kuwaiti market. The company was also successful in disbursing a higher number of used cars through cooperation with various financing agencies.

As for subsidiary companies, Aayan Leasing Holding Co. continued its efforts to support its subsidiaries in and outside of Kuwait; assisting them to develop their activities, planning, and overcome any obstacles they may encounter. As a result, there has been an accelerated and noticeable development in subsidiary companies, where the focus was on developing and expanding subsidiaries activities in everything related to the field of car rental, whether long, medium, or short term (daily and weekly).

It is noteworthy to mention that Aayan Leasing Holding Co. is wholly owned by Aayan Leasing & Investment Co. and is considered its operational arm in the automotive sector and services, as it manages the fleet of vehicles inside Kuwait and abroad. It includes many subsidiaries, most notably Aayan Auto Kuwait Company, a company specialized in leasing and sale of used cars. Budget Rent-A-Car, an international leasing agency, owned by Aayan in Kuwait and focuses on short and medium rental operations. Rekab Rent A Car company, also specialized in short and medium rental operations. Aayen Garage, the main center for repair and maintenance of Aayan’s fleet of vehicles; it is equipped with the latest tools and equipment, with two locations in Industrial Shuwaikh and Ahmadi area.

Real Estate Department:

In 2018 the investment real estate market faced a decline in rental values of investment properties and in demand for residential units due to the large supply and low demand, and the government plan to nationalize many jobs with Kuwaiti workers instead of expatriates.

At the same time, there was noticeable demand on the craft plots the company owns in Ardhia and Abu Fateera areas. The year 2018 witnessed a remarkable demand due to the stability in the rate of return on real estate and the increase in demand for rental units by investors, which led to an increase in the rental value of the units, contributing to the increase in operational revenues from KD 2.491 million in 2017 to KD 2.626 million, an increase of %5.4.

Jahra Commercial Mall Project:

Aayan Leasing & Investment Co. owns %78.53 of Jahra Mall. Through the marketing plan for the rental of mall units, the rental rate reached 16,427.44 m2 at the end of 2017 %82.31 of total rental space; and at the end of 2018 it reached %92.41, an increase of %10 from 2017.

Assets Department:

The Assets Department at Aayan Leasing & Investment Co. continued its careful management of investment portfolios and real estate funds to further improve its performance. The Assets Department follows up on investment assets in various countries such as Kuwait, Egypt, UAE, etc. During the previous period, the Department endeavored to develop those products, improve performance, and liquidate some of them. With regard to investment portfolios, the company commenced working to reconcile the conditions of these investments after a regulation was issued to regulate the collective investment process. The company continues to work on conciliating the conditions of these investments according to the time frame set by the Capital Markets Authority.

Awaed Real Estate Fund persisted serving his customers in a manner competitive to many investment products available in the local market. The Fund is well-known by its monthly distributions and its competitive returns in comparison with the real estate sector in Kuwait and the competing funds. The Fund management continued to improve the performance of the fund’s assets to maintain the assets levels despite the decline of the real estate sector performance. The Fund achieved positive performance in comparison with the competing funds and the local real estate sector during 2018.

Furthermore, Aayan began liquidation of Egypt third portfolio in 2018, giving portfolio investors several options to exit the investment. The exit of 78.32% of the portfolio's investors has been completed, and contact is ongoing with the other investors to obtain the results of the liquidation and terminate the investment completely. It is worth mentioning that the portfolio had invested in a real estate project in the Fifth Tajamoa in Egypt, in a prime location in front of the main building of the American University in Cairo, but the political and economic circumstances that accompanied the project caused the delay in accomplishment.

In terms of the Fourth Egypt portfolio, the company reached an agreement with the parties contributing to the project to exit from the portfolio based on an evaluation made to find out the final value of the portfolio in an initial plan to start the liquidation work. Currently, the company is preparing the appropriate mechanism to liquidate the portfolio and create suitable exit options for investors. It is noteworthy that the Green Waves project, for which the portfolio was established, is located in the Sheikh Zayed area opposite the new building of Al Ahly Club in the Arab Republic of Egypt. The project is divided into three phases, and consists of 584 residential units in addition to shops.

Investment Sector

The investment sector represents a core element of Aayan Leasing & Investment Co., where sister and subsidiary companies play a basic role in enhancing company profitability and cash flow. During this year Aayan was able to exit several investments in Oman in a deal worth KD 2.9 million, resulting in profits of around KD 1 million. This cash flow was utilized primarily towards payment of company creditors.

As for the main investments of the company, Aayan Real Estate Company, owned by 57.78% by Aayan Company, managed to overcome the negative results in 2017, as the company achieved a net profit of KD 5.94 million in the fiscal year ending on 31/12/2018. These profits came mainly from the evaluation of Yal Complex, in which the occupancy rate increased significantly. In light of this positive result and to confirm the strength of its cash flow, the company’s Board of Directors submitted a proposal to the general assembly to distribute dividends of up to 5 fils per share.

Moreover, Mubarad Holding Company continued its positive result and achieved its set goals achieving net profit of KD 1.67 million. The Board of Directors submitted a proposal to the general assembly to distribute dividends of 5 fils per share for the fifth consecutive year, and distribute 5% bonus shares.

In addition, Mashaer Holding Company went through major changes in the administration. The new administration continues to implement the Board of Director’s plan and to address some of the outstanding problems in some assets, especially some real estate investments in Saudi Arabia, which had great effect on company results last year. As for Abyar Real Estate Company, it still faces major cash flow challenges, and the assets were significantly affected by the real estate market in the Emirate of Dubai. Abyar witnessed major changes in its administration; and we hope that 2019 will come with solutions for many of its cash flow problems encountered by the company to reach the best results that would reflect positively on Aayan Leasing & Investment Co.

Eighth: Future Outlook

Aayan Leasing & Investment Co. shall pursue its efforts aimed at fulfilling its obligations towards creditors, and also secure the financial position of the company. It will also seek to promote future prospects for its presence among the ranks of investment companies in the State of Kuwait, despite the vague circumstances and conditions that prevail in the region and which affect the leasing and investment activities.

Ninth: Conclusion

In conclusion, I would like to express my deep gratitude to company shareholders for their great trust and continued support that they extend to the company. I would also like to thank our clients for their trust in company services and products, and to the regulatory agencies that seek to establish regulatory structures to reduce risks. Additionally, I would like to thank all employees for their dedicated performance and sincerity to work.

I also extend my sincere thanks to the Chairman and members of the Board of Directors for their continued support of executive management of the company.

To download the CEO's full speech, Click here.

hamburger--arrow

كلمة الرئيس التنفيذي

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم ،الحمد لله رب العالمين والصلاة والسلام على الحبيب المصطفى سيد المرسلين وعلى آله وصحبه والتابعين له بإحسان إلى يوم الدين.

السادة المساهمين الكرام ، السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته

يسرني نيابة عن أعضاء الإدارة التنفيذية بشركة أعيان للإجارة والاستثمار أن أستعرض معكم تقريراً حول المؤشرات المالية للسنة المنتهية في 31 ديسمبر 2018 ، مستعرضاً معكم في إيجاز أهم المستجدات المالية والاقتصادية خلال السنة المذكورة .

لمحة موجزة عن الأوضاع الاقتصادية خلال عام 2018

أولا : الأوضاع العالمية

تشير التقارير الصادرة بشأن أداء الاقتصاد العالمي أن الاقتصاد العالمي قد نجح في تحقيق نمواً بنسبة 3 بالمائة خلال العام الماضي وهو معدل النمو الذي يعُد الأفضل منذ عام 2011.

هذا ومع استمرار مسيرة العودة إلى أوضاع السياسة النقدية العادية خلال العامين القادمين، فإنه من المتوقع أن ينخفض النمو إلى مستويات أقل من تلك المحققة قبل الأزمة المالية العالمية وهناك عدة مخاطر تم إلقاء  الضوء عليها في عدد إبريل 2018 من تقرير آفاق الاقتصاد العالمي الصادر عن صندوق النقد الدولي - مثل تصاعد الحواجز التجارية وانعكاس مسار التدفقات الرأسمالية التي كانت تتجه إلى اقتصادات الأسواق الصاعدة - وأصبحت الآن أكثر وضوحاً أو تحققت بصورة جزئية.

على الرغم من أن توقعات النمو للولايات المتحدة الأمريكية تظل قوية، فإنه يتوقع أن يتباطأ معدل النمو عن النسب المتوقعة في عدد ابريل 2018 من تقرير آفاق الاقتصاد العالمي الصادر عن صندوق النقد الدولي والذي كان عند نسبة 2.9% في عام 2018 و2.7% في عام 2019 ، علماً بأنه تم تعديل تلك النسبة إلى 2.5% لعام 2019 نتيجة للتوترات التجارية التي حدثت في الآونة الأخيرة بين الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية والصين.

ومع تحسن أوضاع الاقتصاد الكلي وبرنامج التحفيز المالي ، فإنه يتوقع أن يكون لتلك العوامل تأثير على مجلس الاحتياطي الأمريكي Federal Reserve نحو مواصلة توجهاته لاستعادة السياسة النقدية العادية بشكل تدريجي. وكما هو متوقع، فقد قامت الولايات المتحدة خلال 2018  برفع سعر الفائدة على الدولار الأمريكي أربع مرات. ومن المحتمل أن يتسبب تقييد الأوضاع المالية في الاقتصادات المتقدمة إلى تعديلات مُربكة في المحافظ الاستثمارية، وحركات حادة في أسعار الصرف، ومزيد من التخفيضات في التدفقات الرأسمالية الداخلة إلى الأسواق الصاعدة. وتشير التوقعات أن مجلس الاحتياطي الأمريكي قد يقوم برفع أسعار الفائدة مرة كل فترة فصلية حتى منتصف 2019 حيث يرى مجلس الاحتياطي أن أسعار الفائدة على الدولار الأمريكي سوف تكون في وضع متوازن ومعتدل عندما تصل إلى حوالي 3%. 

على الجانب الآخر فقد استمر الاتحاد الأوربي في تطبيق معدلات سالبة لأسعار الفائدة متأثراً بتداعيات خروج بريطانيا من الاتحاد وكذلك بأزمة الديون الإيطالية. 

أما بالنسبة لمعدلات النمو،  فقد ظلت كلاً من الصين والهند يمثلان القوة الدافعة للنمو الاقتصادي العالمي على الرغم من حالة الضعف التي يظهرها الاقتصاد الصيني. كما أن اقتصاد الصين الذي سجل نمواً بنسبة 6.6% خلال عام 2018 يُتوقع له أن يسجل نمواً بنسبة 0.6% خلال عامي 2019 و 2020. وتسعى حكومة الصين إلى استعادة توازن الاقتصاد بعيداً عن الاعتماد على أنشطة الاستثمار والتصدير وتوجيهه نحو الاستهلاك والطلب المحلي. ومن المحتمل أن يستغرق هذا التحول بعض الوقت حيث يتوقع أن يظل التباطؤ في معدلات النمو قائماً إلى أن يتم استعادة توازن الاقتصاد من خلال هذا التحول.

ثانيا : الأوضاع الإقليمية :

سجلت أسعار الطاقة ارتفاعاً خلال الربع الأول من عام 2018 حسب ما أظهرته البيانات والإحصاءات المنشورة بهذا الشأن ويعود ذلك بشكل أساسي إلى ارتفاع أسعار النفط حيث أن خفض  المعروض النفطي وتحسن وتيرة النشاط الاقتصادي خلال النصف الأول من 2018 قد ساهما في رفع أسعار النفط خلال شهري مايو ويونيو لتصل إلى أعلى مستويات لها منذ نوفمبر 2014. ومنذ ذلك الحين، فإن زيادة انتاج النفط بالمملكة العربية السعودية وروسيا وتلويح الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية بفرض عقوبات على إيران قد أدى إلى إعادة التوازن إلى سوق النفط الذي تراجعت أسعاره إلى حوالي 54 دولار أمريكي للبرميل كما في ديسمبر  2018 بعدما كان قد شهد عدة زيادات ووصل سعره إلى 64 دولاراً للبرميل.

ووفقاً لتقرير آفاق الاقتصاد الإقليمي لمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وآسيا الوسطى الصادر في نوفمبر 2018، يتوقع صندوق النقد الدولي أن ينمو الناتج المحلي الإجمالي الحقيقي لمنطقة دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي بنسبة 2.4% و 3.0% في عامي 2018 و 2019 على التوالي. وقد تم تعديل ورفع التقديرات (بنسبة 0.6% و0.5% على التوالي) عند وضع التوقعات الخاصة بشهر مايو 2018 نتيجة لنمو الناتج المحلي الإجمالي المرتبط بالنفط والمتوقع أن يشهد نمواً نظراً لتعديل ورفع التوقعات المتعلقة بنمو الناتج المحلي الإجمالي المرتبط بالنفط في كلاً من المملكة العربية السعودية والإمارات العربية المتحدة ودولة الكويت خلال عام 2018، بينما يتوقع أن يشهد الناتج المحلي الإجمالي المرتبط بالنفط نمواً في سلطنة عمان في عام 2019. وقد ظل معدل نمو الناتج المحلي الإجمالي غير النفطي في منطقة دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي لعام 2018 كما هو دون تغيير عند نسبة 2.7% بينما تم تعديل ورفع التقديرات لعام 2019 (بنحو 0.2%) لتبلغ 2.9%. إن نمو الناتج المحلي الإجمالي غير النفطي الذي تشهده منطقة الخليج يأتي مدعوماً بتطوير المشاريع الاستثمارية التي تطرحها دول المنطقة مثل خطة التنمية الخمسية لدولة الكويت والمشاريع الاستثمارية في البنية الأساسية لدولة قطر (كأس العالم 2022) والاستعدادات المستمرة بشأن معرض إكسبو دبي الدولي 2020  في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وقد رحب صندوق النقد الدولي بقيام كلاً من المملكة العربية السعودية والإمارات العربية المتحدة بتطبيق ضريبة القيمة المضافة التي يتوقع أن تعمل على تحسين الإيرادات غير النفطية وهو ما سوف يترتب عليه الحد من الاعتماد على الإيرادات المتأتية أو المرتبطة بالسلع ومن ثم تعزيز الموارد المالية.

ثالثاً: الأوضاع المحلية – الكويت 

واصلت الحكومة جهودها وسعيها نحو تنفيذ المشاريع التنموية المتعلقة بالبنية التحتية وهو ما يمثل قوة دفع وتحفيز لأنشطة قطاع التشييد والبناء ونمو أنشطة الإقراض الموجه للقطاع الخاص. وقد قامت الحكومة بترسية عدد من المشاريع بقيمة 11 مليار دولار أمريكي وبقيمة 6 مليار دولار أمريكي في عامي 2017 و2018 على التوالي.

ويمكن القول أن البيئة التشغيلية المحلية  يسيطر عليها حالة من التفاؤل الحذر نتيجة للتحسن في توقعات النمو الاقتصادي والوضع المالي لا سيما الارتفاع الذي شهدته أسعار النفط منذ بداية الربع الأول وحتى الربع الثالث من عام 2018. ووفقاً لتوقعات صندوق النقد الدولي، سوف يبلغ نمو الناتج المحلي الإجمالي الحقيقي نسبة مقدارها 2.3% في عام 2018 و نسبة 4.1% في عام 2019 (2017: 3.3%-)، حيث أنه من المتوقع أن تساهم عمليات الإنفاق الاستثماري وبشكل كبير في تحقيق ذلك النمو، إلا أنه ونتيجة للانخفاض الذي شهدته أسعار النفط مؤخراً، فإنه يتوقع أن يتراجع الوضع المالي بعد تسجيل فائض كبير خلال الفترة من إبريل حتى أكتوبر 2018.  وبدون شك فإن أي انخفاض في أسعار النفط سوف يكون له تداعيات كبيرة على أسواق رأس المال حيث أن أحد أهم الهواجس التي تعتري الاقتصاد المحلي هي المخاطر التي قد تنعكس بفعل انخفاض الايرادات النفطية على معدلات الانفاق الحكومي وتراجع حجم ذلك الانفاق.

رابعاً: أداء الأسواق المالية

تشير التقارير الصادرة عن أداء أسواق المال في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا أن البورصات في هذه المنطقة قد نجحت في تحقيق أداء ايجابي خلال عام 2018 على الرغم من انخفاض أسعار النفط والاضطرابات العالمية التي شهدتها الأسواق المالية على مدار عام 2018، إذ سجل مؤشر ستاندرد أند بورز لدول مجلس التعاون الخليجي ارتفاعاً بنحو 11.47% لعام 2018 مدعوماً بالأداء القوي الذي حققه مؤشر أداء أسواق المملكة العربية السعودية وأبو ظبي حيث سجلت بورصة الكويت رابع أفضل الأسواق الخليجية أداءً في عام 2018. 

خامساً: المؤشرات المالية

استطاعت الشركة الأم (أعيان للإجارة والاستثمار) تحقيق ربحية صافية مقدارها 3 مليون دينار كويتي للسنة المنتهية في 31 ديسمبر 2018 بربحية للسهم مقدارها 3.78  فلس. وقد بلغت حقوق المساهمين 81.8  مليون دينار كويتي كما  بنهاية عام 2018  بزيادة نسبتها 4.7% مقارنة بـحقوق المساهمين بنهاية عام 2017 والتي كانت 78.2  مليون دينار كويتي. 

وفي سياق متصل بلغ إجمالي الموجودات المجمعة لمجموعة أعيان 307 مليون دينار كويتي كما بنهاية عام 2018 بينما بلغ إجمالي المطلوبات المجمعة للمجموعة 186 مليون دينار كويتي في نهاية عام 2018.

وقد واصلت الشركة تركيزها على أنشطة أعمالها المُدرة للإيرادات وفقاً لما هو موضح في استعراض محتوى استعراض أداء قطاعات الشركة المتضمن في التقرير السنوي لعام 2018. 

سادساً: التقدم المحرز بشأن معايير وقواعد الحوكمة

تضع شركة أعيان للإجارة والاستثمار  الأمور المتعلقة بالامتثال وتطبيق المتطلبات الرقابية ونظم الرقابة الداخلية الفاعلة والفعالة في مقدمة أولوياتها. ومن هذا المنطلق، تقوم الشركة بإعداد التقارير اللازمة للوفاء بكافة المعايير والقواعد المرتبطة بتطبيق الحوكمة وتأخذ بعين الاعتبار الملاحظات والتعليمات الصادرة عن هيئة أسواق المال بهذا الشأن. ووفقا لمتطلبات هيئة أسواق المال، فقد تم إرفاق تقرير مفصل حول الحوكمة ضمن التقرير السنوي للشركة .

سابعاً: استعراض أنشطة الشركة

الإجارة:

حقق قطاع الإجارة خلال العام الماضي 2018 معدلات أداء ممتازة ليواصل أدائه التشغيلي المميز، حيث شهد عام 2018 تحقيق ايرادات تشغيلية ممتازة، وزيادة ملحوظة في صافي الأرباح ، وكذلك زيادة في مجمل الربح عن العام السابق. وحققت أعيان الإجارة القابضة المزيد من التقدم في أعمالها ، فقد حققت إيرادات تشغيلية تبلغ 32,515,662 دينار كويتي لعام 2018. وكذلك ارتفع مجمل الربح بنسبة 9% حيث بلغ 7,859,282 دينار كويتي لعام 2018 مقارنة بـ 7,189,640 دينار كويتي لعام 2017. أيضا بلغت نسبة هامش مجمل الربح 24% لعام 2018 وهي نسبة ممتازة مقارنة بـ 22% لعام 2017. وحققت الشركة ارتفاعاً ملحوظاً في صافي أرباحها بنسبة 29% حيث بلغت 5,341,122 دينار كويتي لعام 2018 مقارنة بـ 4,141,358 دينار كويتي لعام 2017. وارتفعت حقوق الملكية بنسبة 2% حيث بلغت 34,583,799 دينار لعام 2018 كويتي مقارنة بـ 33,816,038 دينار كويتي لعام 2017.

وفي إطار سعيها الدائم لتطوير خدماتها وتقديم تجربة ممتعة وراقية لعملاء التأجير التشغيلي قامت شركة أعيان الإجارة القابضة باستحداث وتطوير خدماتها الإلكترونية التي تساهم في سرعة إنجاز المعاملات والتيسير على العملاء. كما حرصت الشركة على طرح العديد من الحملات التسويقية المميزة على مدى العام والتي صُممت خصيصاً لجذب شرائح جديدة من العملاء، إضافة إلى التركيز على التواجد والحضور في أماكن تجمع العملاء.

من ناحية أخرى عززت إدارة قطاع الإجارة (شركة أعيان الإجارة القابضة) جهودها المبذولة في عمليات التأجير التشغيلي وأبرمت عدداً من الصفقات الكبرى خلال العام مع عدد من أهم وأكبر وكالات السيارات بغرض تنويع السيارات التي تقدمها لعملائها من الشركات والوزارات والأفراد وتقديم خدمات تنافسية أقوى وتوفير سيارات جديدة للعملاء حرصاً على إرضائهم وتقديم أقصى درجات الرفاهية والجودة لهم. وقد فازت أعيان الكويت للسيارات التابعة لأعيان الإجارة القابضة بعدة صفقات ومناقصات كبيرة لتضاف إلى رصيد إنجازاتها الرائعة والمتعددة في السوق الكويتي. ونجحت الشركة أيضاً في تصريف عدد أكبر من السيارات المستعملة من خلال التعاون مع الجهات التمويلية المختلفة.

وفيما يخص الشركات التابعة، واصلت أعيان الإجارة القابضة جهودها في دعم شركاتها التابعة داخل وخارج الكويت ومساعدتها على تطوير أعمالها ووضع خططها وتجاوز أي عقبات قد تواجهها. ونجم عن ذلك تطور متسارع وملحوظ في أعمال الشركات التابعة لشركة أعيان للإجارة القابضة حيث يتم التركيز على تنمية وتوسيع نشاطات الشركات التابعة في كل ما يتعلق بمجال تأجير السيارات، سواء منه طويل المدى أو المتوسط أو قصير المدى (اليومي والأسبوعي).

يشار إلى أن شركة أعيان الإجارة القابضة مملوكة بالكامل لشركة أعيان للإجارة والاستثمار وتعتبر الذراع التشغيلي لها في قطاع السيارات وخدماتها، وهي التي تدير اسطول السيارات في الكويت وخارجها. ويندرج ضمنها العديد من الشركات التابعة أبرزها شركة أعيان الكويت للسيارات وهي متخصصة في الإجارة وبيع السيارات المستعملة، وشركة بدجت لتأجير السيارات وهي وكالة تأجير عالمية والتي تملك وكالتها في الكويت وتركز على عمليات التأجير القصيرة والمتوسطة المدى، وشركة ريكاب لتأجير السيارات المتخصصة في عمليات التأجير القصيرة والمتوسطة المدى،وكراج عاين وهو المركز الرئيسي المتخصص بإصلاح وصيانة أسطول سيارات أعيان وهو مجهز بأحدث الأجهزة والمعدات ولديه فرعين في منطقة الشويخ الصناعية ومنطقة الأحمدي.

إدارة العقار :

في عام 2018 واجه السوق العقاري الاستثماري انخفاض في القيم الايجارية في العقارات الاستثمارية والطلب على الوحدات السكنية بسبب كثرة المعروض وقلة الطلب وخطة الدولة الرامية إلى توطين العديد من الوظائف عن طريق إحلال العمالة الكويتية بديلاً عن العمالة الوافدة.

أما القسائم الحرفية التي تمتلكها الشركة في منطقتي ( العارضية وأبوفطيرة )،  فقد شهد  عام 2018  اقبال ملحوظ على هاتين المنطقتين بسبب الاستقرار في معدل العائد على العقار وزيادة الطلب على الوحدات التأجيرية من قبل المستثمرين، مما أدى إلى ارتفاع القيمة الإيجارية للوحدات وهو الأمر الذي ساهم في ارتفاع الإيرادات التشغيلية من 2.491 مليون دينار كويتي  في العام 2017 إلى 2.626 مليون دينار كويتي، أي بنسبة زيادة قدرها 5.4%.

مشروع مول الجهراء التجاري :

تمتلك شركة أعيان للإجارة والإستثمار نسبة 78.53 % من مول الجهراء ومن خلال الخطة التسويقية لتأجير وحدات المول، فقد وصلت نسبة التأجير بنهاية عام 2017 إلى 82.31% من إجمالي المساحة التأجيرية   16,427.44 م2 وفي نهاية عام 2018 وصلت النسبة التأجيرية إلى 92.41% أي بزيادة عن عام 2017 بنسبة 10% .

إدارة الأصول:

واصلت إدارة الأصول في شركة أعيان للإجارة والاستثمار متابعة المحافظ الاستثمارية و الصناديق العقارية وتحسينها وتطوير أدائها. حيث تتابع الإدارة الأصول استثمارات عديدة في عدة دول منها دولة الكويت، وجمهورية مصر العربية ودولة الامارات العربية المتحدة وغيرها. و سعت الإدارة خلال الفترة السابقة إلى تطوير المشاريع الخاصة بتلك المنتجات و تحسين الأداء و تصفية بعضها. وعلى صعيد المحافظ الاستثمارية، فقد باشرت إدارة الشركة العمل على توفيق أوضاع هذه الاستثمارات بعد ان تم اصدار لائحة تنظم عملية الاستثمار الجماعي. وتعمل الشركة بشكل مستمر لتوفيق أوضاع هذه المنتجات الاستثمارية وفقا للوقت المحدد من هيئة أسواق المال.

وقد واصل صندوق عوائد العقاري خدمة عملائه بشكل منافس للعديد  من المنتجات الاستثمارية المتاحة في السوق المحلي.  حيث يتميز الصندوق بتوزيعاته الشهرية و بعوائد منافسة مقارنه بالقطاع العقاري في دولة الكويت والصناديق المنافسة. وفي هذا السياق استمرت الإدارة بالتركيز تحسين أداء أصول الصندوق وتطوير أدائها للحفاظ على مستويات أصوله بالرغم من انخفاض أداء القطاع العقاري. وقد حقق الصندوق أداء إيجابي مقارنة بالقطاع بالصناديق المنافسة وأداء القطاع العقاري المحلي خلال عام 2018.

كما باشرت الشركة خلال عام 2018 تصفية محفظة مصر الثالثة، حيث أتاحت الشركة لمستثمري المحفظة عدة خيارات تتيح تخارجهم من الاستثمار. وقد تم انهاء تخارج ما نسبته 78.32% من مستثمري المحفظة ويتم التواصل بشكل دائم مع المستثمرين الآخرين لحصولهم على نتاج التصفية وإنهاء الاستثمار بشكل تام. يذكر أن المحفظة كانت قد اسثتمرت في مشروع عقاري في منطقة التجمع الخامس في جمهورية مصر العربية، في موقع مميز أمام المبنى الرئيسي للجامعة الأمريكية في القاهرة. إلا أن الظروف السياسية والاقتصادية التي واكبت المشروع أدت إلى تأخر الانتهاء منه في الوقت المحدد.

وعلى صعيد محفظة مصر الرابعة، توصلت الشركة إلى اتفاق مع الأطراف المساهمة بالمشروع للتخارج من المحفظة بناء على تقييم قد تم اجراؤه للوقوف على القيمة النهائية للمحفظة في خطة أولى في البدء بأعمال التصفية. وتقوم الشركة حاليا بوضع الآلية المناسبة لتصفية المحفظة وايجاد خيارات التخارج المناسبة للمستثمرين المشار. يذكر أن مشروع جرين ويفز  - و الذي قامت من أجله المحفظة -  يقع في منطقة الشيخ زايد مقابل المبنى الجديد للنادي الأهلي  في جمهورية مصر العربية، و ينقسم المشروع إلى ثلاثة مراحل حيث يتكون المشروع من 584 وحدة سكنية بالإضافة إلى محلات.

قطاع الاستثمار

يمثّل قطاع الاستثمار ركيزة أساسية من ركائز شركة أعيان للإجارة والاستثمار. حيث تلعب الشركات التابعة والزميلة دورا أساسيا في تعزيز ربحية الشركة والتدفقات النقدية لها.  وخلال هذا العام استطاعت الشركة من التخارج من عدة استثمارات في سلطنة عمان بصفقة بلغت قيمتها الاجمالية 2.9 مليون د.ك. الأمر الذي نشأ عنه أرباح لصالح الشركة تقارب 1 مليون د.ك. وقد تم توجيه هذه السيولة بشكل أساسي لسداد الدفعة الخاصة بدائني الشركة.

أما فيما يخص استثمارات الشركة الرئيسية، فقد استطاعت شركة أعيان العقارية والمملوكة بنسبة 57.78% لشركة أعيان من تجاوز عثرة النتائج السلبية في عام 2017، حيث حققت الشركة صافي أرباحا بلغ 5.94 مليون د.ك. كويتي في السنة المالية المنتهية في 31/12/2018،. وقد جاءت هذه الأرباح بشكل رئيسي من تقييم مجمع اليال والذي ارتفعت فيه نسبة الاشغال بشكل ملحوظ. وعلى ضوء هذه النتائج الايجابية وتأكيدا لمدى متانة التدفقات النقدية لديها، فقد تقدم مجلس ادارة شركة أعيان العقارية باقتراح للجمعية العمومية لتوزيع أرباح تصل لـ 5 فلس للسهم الواحد.

أما شركة مبرد القابضة، فقد واصلت الشركة نتائجها الإيجابية و استمرت في تحقيق الأهداف الموضوعة لها وتمكنت من تحقيق صافي ربح بلغ 1.67 مليون د.ك.  و قد تقدم مجلس الإدارة باقتراح للجمعية العمومية لتوزيع أرباح تصل لـ 5 فلس للسهم الواحد للسنة الخامسة على التوالي، وتوزيع أسهم منحة بنسبة 5%.

واستمرت متابعتنا للاستثمارات في الشركات الزميلة، حيث شهدت شركة مشاعر القابضة تغييراً في الجهاز الإداري للشركة حيث تقوم الإدارة الجديدة بالعمل على الاستمرار بالخطة الموضوعة من مجلس ادارتها ومعالجة بعض المشاكل العالقة في بعض الأصول خاصة بعض الاستثمارات العقارية في المملكة العربية السعودية والتي أثرت بشكل رئيسي على نتائج الشركة خلال العام الماضي. أما شركة أبيار للتطوير العقاري، فلازالت الشركة تواجه تحديات كبيرة على مستوى السيولة وتأثر أصولها الكبير بالسوق العقاري في إمارة دبي. وقد شهدت الشركة تغييرات رئيسية على مستوى جهازها الإداري. ونتمنى أن يشهد عام 2019 حلا للعديد من مشاكل السيولة التي تواجهها الشركة بما يحقق أفضل النتائج التي تنعكس إيجابيا على شركة أعيان للاجارة والاستثمار. 

ثامناً: التطلعات المستقبلية

سوف تواصل شركة أعيان للإجارة والاستثمار جهودها الرامية إلى الوفاء بالتزاماتها تجاه الدائنين  وكذلك في تحصين المركز المالي للشركة وسوف تعمل على تعزيز الآفاق المستقبلية لوجودها في مصاف الشركات الاستثمارية بدولة الكويت على الرغم من الظروف والأوضاع الضبابية التي تسود المنطقة والتي يتأثر بها نشاط الإجارة والاستثمار.

تاسعاً: الخاتمة :   

لا يسعني في الختام إلا أن أتوجه بالشكر الجزيل إلى مساهمي الشركة على الثقة الكبيرة والدعم المتواصل الذي يقدمونهما للشركة وكذلك إلى عملاء الشركة على ثقتهم في خدمات ومنتجات الشركة والشكر أيضاً موصول للجهات الرقابية التي تسعى إلى وضع الأطر الرقابية الكفيلة بالحد من المخاطر، ولا يفوتني أن أتوجه بالشكر الجزيل إلى كافة موظفي الشركة على أدائهم المتميز وتفانيهم في العمل.

كما أتقدم بجزيل الشكر لرئيس وأعضاء مجلس الإدارة لتقديم الدعم المتواصل لإدارة الشركة التنفيذية.

لتحميل كلمة الرئيس التنفيذي كاملة اضغط هنا.